Sunday, April 13, 2014

Reading books out of order

I made the mistake of reading a book out of order but didn't even notice that it was. The author has made each of the books stand alone within the larger framework of the series. Which book I can hear you all asking - this one actually:

Magically His (Hidden Magic #3) by Amber Kell 4*
BLURB: Kellum didn’t know escaping from his father would send him into the arms of the love of his life.
Drake Lender had always been alone. When he spontaneously decides to bring in an untrained wizard, he’s unprepared for the danger to his heart. After centuries alone Drake has discovered his mate in a young man floating above his bed. Unable to control his powers, Kellum soon shows his ability is not only magical but he excels at stealing Drake’s heart.
Kellum Richards woke up to find his ceiling inches from his face. However, the man who came to rescue him wasn’t anything like his idea of a powerful wizard. Afraid of bringing anyone to his powerful father’s attention, Kellum tries unsuccessfully to keep Drake at arm’s length. But love will not be denied and he soon succumbs to Drake’s sexy persuasion.
Will family problems and dangerous magic prevent the pair from making a proper bond, or will Drake persuade Kellum to be magically his?

My Review: Having now read books 1 + 3 I can honestly say this seems like a fun and easy to read series with Amber Kell's usual touch of packing a lot of background into very few pages. Guess it's time for me to get hold of, and read, book 2 to make sure I am up to date with the main story arc, besides the blurb for that one sounds good too.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Feel free to tell me what you think.